Studio Reflection 9/11/15 – 13/11/15

Monday and Tuesday was spent working on the Black Box installation which my reflections I have already written extensively  about in an earlier blog.  But here is the rest of the week studio reflection.
image

So the plan for Thursday and Friday was to silk screen print onto paper which was covered in gold. This I my brain was going to be a quick and easy , but the gold leaf was so fragile placing it on top of the paper was a big problem. In the end I did not progress onto the screen printing stage as the leaf was to fragile. To progress this idea I have started researching different gold leafs and maybe instead of paper mount the gold leaf onto mount board.
image

Leave a Reply

