Crit with Doug Fishbone

Last Wednesday I was given the opportunity to tall to the artist Doug Fishbone about my work. I had just competed my insterlation at Waverley Abby and had some I treating pictures to show. Furthermore I wanted Doug’s input as his work is placed in a environment and I was trying to use this in my practice. Doug thought the idea behind the sculpture was very interesting but it needed to be bigger and also a shape which is not linked to any pre made structure and this would give the work conetations which I did not want. We also takes about using different material and even making a structure which could float and leaving it in the environment. The crit was inspirering and has made me want to male for work and also know I am going down the right path in my work.

image

Leave a Reply

