Crit With Jonathan Parsons

So today I chatted to Jonathan Parsons about my work and where is should be heading. The talk was different to Doug’s because we chatted more behind the theroy of my work and also looking at geomonetry and its history to find another shape so I could design a new structure. We ended up talking about hexagonal objects and how by more than one side could create interesting patterns and also formulate a new structure. Which would both be taller longer and of a shape which not usually thought for for shelters. The main progression which Jonathan said was to make the structure my self and make it big so it will be a statement piece declaring my moving on from working on 2D work.

image

Leave a Reply

