Installing for new Exhibition

He is a few images form the installation of my work for a show called #work3 the final studio crit show of the year. Looking back at all 3 shows the progression in my work is down to my continual development of my research and my artist statement both have changed a lot in the last month alone. From looking at materiality to now the geometry and sequencing in the natural world which thus can be translated into a 3D sculpture. This first attempt of this idea, has been successful but in no way the final outcome. After a crit with Johnathan Parsons the idea at looking at Platonic Solids and the triangle formula which is used. Also by looking a Eva Hesse Drawings these have made me realise that drawing and design will now become a big part of my practice with the final outcome the structure.

 

image

image

image

image

image

image

The curatorial aspect of the exhibition will be done on Monday but I want the piece to have impact so will be positioned at the entrance to the space. This impact will be pivotal to the success of the piece.

Leave a Reply

