Studio Work 1-5 November

Crit Show next week but I am not to concerned what I am showing in it as I have a few peices in my mind which I will sort out at the beginning of next week. My work this week has been on my wax models making them ready for a bronze pour at the found in December. Learning the process in spuring the wax anchor and also the rope which will be a direct burn out. This work although not as contemporary as some of my recent work will fit in with my practice as I am making object which will last forever and have a physical presence, not just installs of work which are temporary. 

Another peice I want to make out of bronze is a series of fenders/river boys which look like they have been impacted handing from the celing the peice may be more ambitious than the anchor but would fit in my practice and also in the contemporary art work I have been looking at recently.

Add Gavin Turk as the artist referenced and also how he displays his work

Leave a Reply

