Crit With Susan Collis

This was straight after crit show 1, Sue is a sculpture how works with the everyday objects. After talking about my work which at the moment is being made out of bronze, I told her how I found these objects and the idea of my project. In her MA she did the same walking along the bank to find ceramic object which she replicated and placed along the thames. And to make my work more interesting she suggested that my work could be replaced into the locations I found it and that could be the work, how I spend hours making these objects polishing them up and sending money on the bronze just to be left in the thames to ever be found or go back to rust. This is a poetic idea and the labour which I am using is just wasted links to my dissertation about invisible labour.

Leave a Reply

